You must register to have access to the complete forum.

Author Topic: Saurus1 and Saurus2 parallel Installation?  (Read 2220 times)

GarLander

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • GarLander on Soundcloud
    • Email
Saurus1 and Saurus2 parallel Installation?
« on: May 01, 2015, 05:42:18 PM »
Is it possible to upgrade Saurus, and keep the 1.1 version? I dont want to loose my "old" Saurus cause reverb sounds different. 

Markus Krause

  • Tone2.com audiosoftware
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3071
    • Tone2.com audiosoftware
Re: Saurus1 and Saurus2 parallel Installation?
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2015, 12:00:10 PM »
Hello GarLander,

it is possible on PC. However not all hosts can handle this properly.

1) Close your host
2) Install Saurus1
3) Rename Saurus.dll to Saurus1.dll
4) Install Saurus2
5) In case you want to load the old version load Saurus1

I did take big attention on Saurus2 that the sound really only enhances compared to Saurus1. Mixes created with Saurus1 should work very well and have an enhanced sound if you load them with Saurus2. That's why i recommend to have Saurus2 installed only.

GarLander

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • GarLander on Soundcloud
    • Email
Re: Saurus1 and Saurus2 parallel Installation?
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2015, 07:38:25 PM »
Thanks for the Feedback. I just bought the upgrade and the 2 versions work perfect in Ableton Live.

Time to say ist again: Saurus is IMHO the best sounding VST Synth on the Maket today. I use it in almost every Track. :)