You must register to have access to the complete forum.

Author Topic: No Sound from Patches from third party bank  (Read 127 times)

Touch The Universe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • Email
No Sound from Patches from third party bank
« on: October 26, 2020, 09:48:59 PM »
A customer recently purchased my soundset for Icarus and says no sounds come from the patches he is playing. He can click it but no sound plays. He says if he plays a bass from factory, then tries to play a bass from my soundset, the sound never changes.

Any idea what could be going on? He says he is using the latest version.

This is the only case from those who purchased the soundset from me, so its unique. All others have no issue.

Cheers

tatsyn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: No Sound from Patches from third party bank
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2020, 10:32:34 AM »
I don't want to jump into conclusions but...... it's awkward maybe his system or ________ ?

Does the factory bass sound still play after he changes preset? or just no sound?
Does it Happen with other presets?

Markus Krause

  • Tone2.com audiosoftware
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3158
    • Tone2.com audiosoftware
Re: No Sound from Patches from third party bank
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2020, 05:12:02 PM »
I assume he is not using Icarus2, but Icarus 1.x.  You can't load Icarus2 patches into Icarus1.